Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content


Ordinary Members

(In alphabetical order)

Neil Calder
Vice President, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST), Japan
Robin Chen
Vice Chair and Secretary of IW3C2
AT&T Labs Research, USA
David Duce
School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences, Oxford Brookes University, Oxford, UK
Allan Ellis
Associate Professor, Southern Cross University (SCU), AUS
Wendy Hall
Chair of IW3C2
Director of Multimedia Research Group, University of Southampton, UK
Ivan Herman
Centre for Mathematics and Computer Sciences (CWI), NL
Arun K. Iyengar
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, USA
Wei-Ying Ma
Microsoft Rsearch Asia, Beijing, China
Luc Mariaux
Treasurer of IW3C2
Université de Lyon, Lyon, France
Prabhakar Raghavan
Google, USA
Daniel Schwabe
Vice Chair of IW3C2 & Bids Liaison
Professor, Dept. de Informatics, Catholic University (PUC-Rio), Brazil
Bebo White
Departmental Associate (Emeritus), SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (Stanford University), USA
Mary Ellen Zurko
Vice Chair of IW3C2
Cisco, USA

Ex Officio Members

(In order of the conference series)


Chin-Wan Chung
Professor, Korea Adv. Inst. of Sci. & Tech. (KAIST), Korea
Kyuseok Shim
Professor, Seoul National University, Korea


Aldo Gangemi
Alessandro Panconesi
Professor, Sapienza, University of Rome, Italy


Jacqueline Bourdeau
Full Professor, Educational Technology- Tele-university, Quebec, Canada
James A. Hendler
Director, Institute for Data Exploration and Applications, RPI, USA


Rick Barrett
Chair, WWW2017 Committee, Australia
Rick Cummings
Professor, Centre for University Teaching and Learning, Murdoch University, Australia

Past Members

Past Members of the IW3C2 are listed here with their status at the time they left the committee.

Members Home Page (Old Site)

For members login only.